Arizona Alpha image

Arizona Alpha

University of Arizona

Founding date: 8/1/1917

Installing Officers:
Grand President May Lansfield Keller, Maryland Alpha and Grand Vice President Nina Harris Allen, Illinois Beta

Installation of Arizona Alpha

A local group, Gamma Delta, was formed in 1906. The group officially became a chapter of Pi Beta Phi on August 1, 1917. Installation activities took place at the home of Colorado Beta Louise Fourcar Marshall.

Living at Arizona Alpha

Panhellenic Groups on Campus

Alpha Chi Omega, Alpha Delta Pi, Alpha Epsilon Phi, Alpha Phi, Chi Omega, Delta Delta Delta, Delta Gamma, Gamma Phi Beta, Kappa Alpha Theta, Kappa Delta, Kappa Kappa Gamma, Pi Beta Phi and Sigma Kappa

Carolyn Helman Lichtenberg Crest Award Winners from Arizona Alpha

  • Savannah Guthrie (2013)
  • Brenda Smart Viner (2010)
  • Heather Henricks Lenkin (2009)
  • Elizabeth Thomas Alexander (1992)

Grand Council Members from Arizona Alpha

  • Lucile Johannessen Roca