Indiana Delta image

Indiana Delta

Purdue University

Installing Officer:
Grand President
Anna Lytle Tannahill (Brannon),
Nebraska Beta

Installation at Indiana Delta

A local group, Delta Rho, was formed in 1915. The group officially became a chapter of Pi Beta Phi on January 1, 1921. Installation activities took place at the rented Indiana Delta Chapter house on Waldron Street. The installation banquet took place in the College Inn of Hotel Fowler. During the banquet, charter member Faith Otten (Clark) sang and members of the university faculty gave a classical music program.

Carolyn Helman Lichtenberg Crest Award Winners from Indiana Delta

  • Gloria Seeburger Gellman (2015)
  • Ila Reeve Badger (2010)
  • Jane Grimmer Baker (1994)
  • Virginia Murphy Blankenbaker (1992)

Dorothy Weaver Morgan Award

  • Jan Kincaid Clifford (2018)