Texas Epsilon image

Texas Epsilon

University of North Texas

Founding date: 1/31/1976

Installing Officer:
Grand President Elizabeth Turner Orr, Oregon Alpha

Philanthropic Event:
Dodge the Arrow

Installation at Texas Epsilon

The chapter was installed on January 31, 1976. The Installation Ceremony took place in the Crystal Room at Marquis Hall, which still stands today. The chapter was installed by Grand President Elizabeth Turner Orr, Oregon Alpha. She was assisted by Nancy Blaicher Pollock, Wisconsin Beta and Jean Orr Donaldson, Oklahoma Beta

Living at Texas Epsilon

At 510 Bernard Street there are 11 rooms upstairs and the Presidents and House Director’s room downstairs. The house is designed to have 24 members live in, but currently there are only 23 members living in the house. Pi Phi’s house is the only house at the University of North Texas with a living room upstairs. The chapter loves having this feature in their home. It is a space where girls can hang out between classes, before and after chapter and during their free time. Sisters bond there by watching movies, doing homework and by getting to know each other. 
This year, Panhellenic used Texas Epsilon’s balcony for Bid Day. The members were thrilled to have the Panhellenic women perform the Bid Day Ceremony on their balcony! 

While there are no antiques with a special history or story behind them, Texas Epsilon has an impressive trophy case. Step into the house, turn to the right and there stands a trophy case with many acknowledgements and awards from the chapter’s founding. 

Panhellenic Groups on Campus

Alpha Delta Pi, Alpha Phi, Chi Omega, Delta Gamma, Kappa Delta, Kappa Delta, Kappa Kappa Gamma, Pi Beta Phi, Pi Beta Phi and Zeta Tau Alpha

Philanthropic Service

Dodge the Arrow is this chapter’s main philanthropic event, which is a dodgeball tournament held on campus. Each team gets a “coach,” who is a Pi Phi member, and teams compete in a tournament-style event. Food and drinks are provided for those participating, and teams compete to win in their bracket.

Notable Alumnae

  • Rebecca Lopez, WFAA/ABC News Reporter

Chapter Service Award for Outstanding Servant Leadership

  • Jessica Little (2018)

Carolyn Helman Lichtenberg Crest Award Winner

  • Amira Gonzalez de la Garza (2014)

Grand Council Members from Texas Epsilon

Grand Presidents

  • Paula Pace Shepherd